Federal Territory Day Celebration

The Federal Territory Day which is celebrated on 1st February  was  an important date for all  Federal Territories to commemorate the establishment of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan as the Federal Territories.

These was the 16th celebration organized by the Federal Territories Ministry together with the Kuala Lumpur City Hall, Putrajaya Corporation, Labuan Corporation, Federal Territory Sports Council, Kampong Bharu Development Corporation, PLAN Malaysia, National Landscape Department and the Federal Territory Directors of Land and Mines Office since its introduction in 2004.

The theme of the Federal Territory Day celebration 2020 remains the same as the previous year, "Sayangi Wilayahku". SHWP 2020 will continue to emphasize and focus on the implementation of programs / activities that have an “wellness” element to the community, especially to Federal Territories.

SHWP 2020 program comprises of five (5) key clusters namely Recognition Cluster, People's Friendly Cluster, Sports and Recreation Cluster, Scientific and Spiritual Cluster and People's Wellness Initiative Cluster.

During the Federal Territory Day Celebration in 2020, 29 programs were planned. The programs at Putrajaya are as follows